25th Anniversary Celebration

On August 12, from 8 to 8:45 p.m. Eastern, Binc is holding a 25th anniversary party that will honor the foundation's past, present and future, and thank its many advocates and donors, its committee members and volunteers, its board members and its staff. The event will highlight Binc's many accomplishments and especially all that it did in the past year. At the same time, it will honor the work yet to be done. As Pamela French says, after the past year, "I think everybody needs some type of celebration."

The virtual event will be emceed by Isaac Fitzgerald and feature authors and creators Ann Patchett, Garth Stein, Celeste Ng, Jim Lee, Anthony Doerr, Mac Barnett, Jason Reynolds, Jeff Kinney, Min Jin Lee, Leigh Bardugo and more!

The 25th anniversary party has many honorary hosts, including Above the Treeline/Edelweiss and Publishers Weekly. Others, as of press time, include:

Opus Level ($5,000)     

  • American Booksellers Association 
  • Katherine Applegate    
  • Bookshop.org  
  • Buy Olympia    
  • Meg Waite Clayton      
  • Diamond Comic Distributors     
  • Bob DiRomualdo          
  • Ingram Content Group 
  • Litographs       
  • Michael Loynd 
  • George and Barbara Mrkonic    
  • Zibby Owens    
  • Penguin Random House
  • Polarity
  • Shelf Awareness           
  • Amor and Maggie Towles                   

Folio Level ($2,500)     

  • Abrams
  • BOOM! Studios
  • Mountains & Plains Independent Booksellers Association         

Lexicon Level ($1,000) 

  • The Cheney Agency      
  • Chuck & Dee Robinson 
  • Zimiles Family and [words] Bookstore   
  • Pam French and Lisa Brown      
  • Sandy Nusbaum           
  • Emma Straub & Books Are Magic         

Bibliophile Level ($500)

  • Cynthia Forslund          
  • Jonna Mackin   
  • Anthony Doerr 
  • William Schwalbe         
  • SIBA: Southern Independent Booksellers Alliance         

Booklover Level ($250)

  • Ken White       
  • Kathy Bartson  
  • Judy Courtade  
  • Amanda Zirn Hudson    
  • Jonathan Putnam         
  • Christina Warren         

Join these supporters as an Honorary Host by clicking here; the deadline to be listed in the general invitation is July 9.  

Powered by: Xtenit