Awards: Lambda Literary Winners; Klaus Flugge Shortlist

Winners have been announced for the Lambda Literary Awards (the "Lammys"), which have, for more than 30 years, "identified and honored the best lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender books." See the complete list of category winners and finalists on Lambda Literary's website.

Along with the book award winners, special honors for their extraordinary contributions to literature, publishing and the LGBTQ community went to Jericho Brown (Lambda's Trustee Award), Jane Wagner (Visionary Award) and Brian Lam (Publishing Professional Award).


The shortlist has been released for the £5,000 (about $6,220) Klaus Flugge Prize, which highlights "the most promising and exciting newcomers to picture book illustration." The winner will be revealed on September 16. The shortisted illustrators are:

When Sadness Comes to Call by Eva Eland
The Star in the Forest by Helen Kellock
Where Is Your Sister? by Puck Koper
On the Origin of Species by Sabina Radeva
One Fox: A Counting Thriller Book by Kate Read

Powered by: Xtenit