Awards: Ned Kelly Winners

The winners of the 2020 Ned Kelly Awards, sponsored by the Australian Crime Writers Association, are:

Crime fiction: The Wife and the Widow by Christian White
True crime: Bowraville by Dan Box
Debut crime fiction: Present Tense by Natalie Conyer
International crime fiction (published in Australia): The Chain by Adrian McKinty

Judges praised The Wife and the Widow as "a cleverly plotted thriller with a twist that will knock you sideways"; Bowraville as "an important story that addresses themes of endemic racism and justice as well as the ethics of true crime reporting"; Present Tense for the "well realized setting, flawed characters, and complex, taut plot"; and The Chain as "a wild rollercoaster ride of read... a gripping and original thriller."

Powered by: Xtenit