Awards: Richell Emerging Writers Shortlist

The shortlist has been unveiled for the 2021 Richell Prize for Emerging Writers, awarded in memory of Hachette Australia's former CEO Matt Richell, who died in a surfing accident in 2014. The winner, who will be named November 4, receives A$10,000 (about US$7,290), along with a 12-month mentorship with one of Hachette Australia's publishers. Hachette Australia will work with the winning writer to develop their manuscript with first option to consider the finished work and shortlisted entries for publication. This year's finalists are:

Odette Des Forges for Chasing Sadie
Kay Harrison for Flip the Bird
Simone Jordan for Tell Her She's Dreamin'
Jessica Kirkness for A Sense of You
Ben Randall for Snakehead

Powered by: Xtenit