Awards: Lambda Literary Winners

The winners of the 34th annual Lambda Literary Awards, which "are judged principally on literary merit and content relevant to LGBTQ lives," have been announced. See the Lammy winners in 24 categories on Lambda Literary's website.

In addition to the winners, five special honors were presented: Kalynn Bayron received the Randall Kenan Prize for Black LGBTQ Fiction; the Jim Duggins, PhD Outstanding Mid-Career Novelist Prize went to Vi Khi Nao and Silas House; Aisha Sabatini Sloan received the Jeanne Córdova Prize for Lesbian/Queer Nonfiction; Jobert Abueva received the J. Michael Samuel Prize for Emerging Writers over 50; and the Judith A. Markowitz Award for Exceptional New LGBTQ Writers went to Ching-In Chen and Morgan Thomas.

Powered by: Xtenit