Awards: Philip K. Dick Winner; Hugo Finalists

These Burning Stars by Bethany Jacobs (Orbit) is the winner of the 2024 Philip K. Dick Award, honoring the best "original science fiction paperback published for the first time during 2023 in the U.S." and given with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust, sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society, with the award ceremony sponsored by Norwescon. A special citation was given to The Museum of Human History by Rebekah Bergman (Tin House). The award ceremony can be seen here.


The 82nd World Science Fiction Convention, hosted in Glasgow, Scotland, has announced the finalists for the 2023 Hugo Awards, Lodestar Award for Best Young Adult Book, and Astounding Award for Best New Writer. Members of the Glasgow Worldcon will vote and winners will be presented on August 11 during the Glasgow Worldcon. See the full list of finalists here.


Powered by: Xtenit